Forums Latest Members

SOLD Omega Seamaster Professional 300m automatic chronometer

1. ChrisN May 5, 2021

I have a 2002 Seamaster mid size model (25518000) with calibre 1120 for sale. It's a nice honest watch and ready to go. These are about 36mm diameter and are also known as the Bond model, I believe.
    1.jpg
    I bought this from a customer earlier this week after she dropped it in a couple of weeks ago to be checked over before sale as it is no longer required. She bought it new in 2002 and I have seen the receipt. Any additional profit over the amount I paid will go to her.

It is running fine, the bezel rotates, the crown screws down correctly and there are cards and spare bracelet links. All I've done to it is removed the movement, stripped and cleaned the head and bracelet and then checked it over
    Front and back of the watch head - there are a couple of tiny marks on the crystal but nothing noticeable:
    2.jpg

3.jpg

5.jpg

4.jpg

6.jpg

The dial has the wave pattern and is very good.
    6a.jpg
    Side views of the head:
    7.jpg

8.jpg

I'm a watchmaker and have just reviewed the movement. It doesn't need a service at the moment. It's clean, lubricated, running well and everything works correctly. I've shown some details below. Opening the watch shows the following.

The case back, with other watchmakers marks so it appears to have been serviced regularly. The shield is clean.
    12.jpg

9.jpg
    The movement is nicely coloured and clean.
    10.jpg

11.jpg

A few photos under the microscope: The upper Incabloc has a good quantity of oil as marked with the arrow (the bright ring):
    14.jpg
    Serial number.
    13.jpg
    One jewel:
    15.jpg

Performance at 0H (30 minutes after full wind) shows good amplitudes and positional performance over all six positions. It is also fine after 24 hours and the power reserve was 48 hours. It's running within Omega specification.
    16.jpg