Forums Latest Members
  1. jele Apr 14, 2016

Hi,
    I have come across a seamaster 600 cal. 611 ref. 136.011 with brown, little bit reddish dial. I have never seen one before in brown, which makes me wonder if its a fake, repainted dial or anything like that? Have you ever seen a brown dial before and do the other details seem to be original?

Pictures here: https://www.dropbox.com/sh/mompa7w8n0thixt/AABuRoOUX7ClbL7D5loydWrEa?dl=0

1.jpeg 2.jpeg 3.jpeg

Sorry if this is a total newbie question, but I am new to this watch. I just liked the brown color and the simple details on this watch but want to know if its original or not. (Personally the wristband looks too tick and I would like to change that as it is not original on this watch.)

Thank you!
    Jesper

2. JimInOz Melbourne Australia Apr 14, 2016

Fanciful redial.

Where is this watch coming from?

3. ConElPueblo Apr 14, 2016

Hej Jesper!

The wristband is probably the least of your worries. How does the movement look? When I see a date disc as patinated as the one on your watch, I always assume that the movement will be equally "patinated" ;)

4. jele Apr 14, 2016

Hi and thank you for your response. I may have been a little unclear but I haven't bought the watch yet. Right now its on auction in Denmark. I'm sad to hear its a redial but that was one of my first thoughts. I have no possibility to inspect the watch first so i guess your advice is don't buy. Is there any vintage seamasters with brown dial original produced, that you know about?

Thank you.
    Jesper

5. JimInOz Melbourne Australia Apr 14, 2016

Ah Ha!

Those shifty Danes are at it again.

Maybe get this man to talk sternly to the seller.

Screen Shot 2016-04-14 at 6.44.19 PM.png

6. ConElPueblo Apr 14, 2016

With a name like "Jesper" chances are he's a shifty Dane as well :D