Omega Constellation Pie Pan Dial from 1966

Hi! Posting here for the first time and also trying to get into grips with the plethora of data available here as well on the internet as a whole regarding watches. Recently I found out about my grandfather's old Omega watch and while he does not remember much about it, there is a certificate in the box stating the year 1966 ,so am assuming that is the manufacturing year I am trying to find out the exact model that the watch is. Based on the data I referred to I feel this may be a 168.010. Would appreciate any help /views on the same! Thanks in advance!
Also the movement number according to the certificate is - 24 xxx xxxx
Note - I don't want to try removing the back case as I have never done it before and don't want to damage the watch☺IMG-20201009-WA0011.jpg IMG-20201009-WA0010.jpg IMG-20201009-WA0009.jpg IMG-20201009-WA0007.jpg IMG-20201009-WA0008.jpg IMG-20201009-WA0006.jpg IMG-20201009-WA0005.jpg
Edited:

Like 23
Lovely looking watch is superb condition, movement number matches to date. Looks like treasured example.

Hope it is a keeper for you.

Tom

Like 1
Your grandfather has class. Give the old guy an appreciative nod from me when you see him next time :thumbsup:

Like 6
Very nice.
Commonly known as a dogleg case with pie pan dial (in this case a solid gold dial. )
Not too many of these around and very desirable.
great condition.
make sure no one ever polishes that case.

Like 2
It is a beautiful watch. If you can, you might want to ask your grandfather when it was last serviced, as it may very well be time. If it does need service, you might want to reach out to forum members to find a watchmaker who will service without polishing or otherwise compromising any of this watch's originality.

Be patient before doing anything with that watch (including wearing it). Keep studying up (the resources referenced by @Noddyman should keep you busy a while).