Forums Latest Members
  1. Mensur Jan 3, 2022

Hey all,

Would love to hear your opinion on this watch that I found on Ebay: https://www.ebay.nl/itm/324909230069?hash=item4ba61967f5:g:TDwAAOSwIhNhoqL4Purchases made through these links may earn this site a commission from the eBay Partner Network

It seems to be in a great condition and the price seems reasonable. But I'm no expert and Ebay always seems to be a minefield. What do you guys think? Does this look genuine to you, or are there signs that something was done to the watch? Would love to hear your opinions!

2. nicks Jan 3, 2022

To my eyes, that looks like a well preserved watch, prepped for sale. Very high price in my opinion; way too much and so a pass.

3. jantjewgm Jan 3, 2022

The hands look off in my opinion

4. Nepomuceño Jan 3, 2022

Pictures are better than links. Overpriced and overpolished example that as @nicks said is prepped for sale. If you're looking for a good example on eBay keep an eye on this thread.

Screenshot_20220103-123301.png Screenshot_20220103-123258.png Screenshot_20220103-123254.png Screenshot_20220103-123245.png
  5. Mensur Jan 3, 2022

Thanks for the advice. I will refrain from purchasing it.

Next time I will include the pictures along with the link next time. Thanks for posting them.

And form my education: what are the things you look for to determine it is overpolished? And what do you mean when you mention it is 'prepped' for sale?

6. nicks Jan 3, 2022