Forums Latest Members
  1. koekoek Jan 5, 2018

I have my eyes on this Omega constellation. I am not very experienced when it comes to Omega's to so perhaps i could get some opinions on the watch here. I thought this watch might make a nice Constellation for me to start with for me.

The crystal is slightly worrying to me, i presume it is mineral and not acrylic anymore for this reference? And from what i understand the 1011 movements arent the easiest when it comes to servicing. This is the best picture in the listing ::facepalm1::.

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

2. dan7800 Jan 5, 2018

Lousy photos and no movement shots always = a risk to me

3. koekoek Jan 5, 2018

Yes it is a risk, but i could pick the watch up and maybe take my rubber ball with me. But i would still not know if the watch keeps decent time. I am still debating if it is a risk worth taking and at what price i should take the gamble.

p.s. i love lousy photos. They always make the best pick ups ;)

dan7800 likes this.
  4. dan7800 Jan 5, 2018

I will let someone who is more experienced than me correct me, but IF this was legit (with no redial etc..), then I'd guess $300-400

IMHO these are some of the most overlooked Omegas. I am searching for one like this myself.

A date/date just went for $322 on Ebay
    https://www.ebay.com/itm/Omega-Seam...B%2BjaFEtdoX%2Bso0CR0%3D&orig_cvip=true&rt=ncPurchases made through these links may earn this site a commission from the eBay Partner Network

koekoek likes this.
  5. koekoek Jan 6, 2018

I decided to go for it since the price was okay :). It does definitely need a new crystal, but the dial/hands are great and the watch works well. I will post some pictures tomorrow.

ConElPueblo likes this.
  6. koekoek Jan 7, 2018

There are some good points about this watch, case is unpolished, crown looks to be original, dial and hands are good and it keeps good time (after 14 hours since i started timing it has lost 5 seconds).