Forums Latest Members
  1. BadAndy Nov 10, 2015

Today when I looked down at my watch, I noticed it wasn't running. I have been wearing this watch 6 days a week or so for the last several months. I haven't had any "thuds" or "bangs" and it is mostly a desk diver. Gave my wrist a shake or two, and it didn't start up. Manually wound the watch, and it started up.

Took the NATO band off to see the beautiful movement through the clear back. Noticed the counter weight was not moving, then started to move but making a "Scratching" noise like it is binding on something. Also when moving the watch slowly I now hear a rattling sound from inside the watch. Have never heard that before.

Since it was bought new from an AD in July, it is obviously going to go back in for service under warranty.

Here is my question: Should I take it back to the AD that I bought it from, or should I take it to the Omega Boutique. I actually live closer to the Boutique than to the dealer, but just fractionally. I am leaning toward going to the boutique.

What could of caused the sudden problem? Or are there too many variables to identify this without seeing the watch. Will I get a full report back from Omega? Should I send just the watch, or should I send it with the bracelet, as maybe they might do a light polish to get the desk diving swirls out of the PCL? I would think they would only fix the problem and not polish it back to like new. (I don't want them to polish the watch case itself, although there are no scratches on it).

2. tpatta Happily spending my daughter’s inheritance Nov 10, 2015

I would take it to the boutique. Tell them NOT to polish the case, just repair whatever issues they find with the movement. Agree with the light polish of the bracelet to remove desk diving marks.

3. Nobel Prize Spell Master! Nov 10, 2015

I think the m300 Mc are only supposed to last until the movie came out....