Forums Latest Members
  1. Jtshaw474 Mar 13, 2017

I think I am suffering from the curse of too much research and lack of confidence! I have been looking to purchase an Omega Seamaster 300 Chronograph for about 3-4 years now. Specifically I am looking at the blue face/bezel model because it reminds me of my father's Seiko he had when I was growing up. I am a teacher living on a teacher's salary so the grey market has been enticing my ever frugal and limited budget mind. I have read the debates on here about the grey market and if it is worth it and for the most part, it seems people are 50/50. I have found a watch from Jomashop watches ($3700), I'll include the link, that looks close to my budget. I priced the same watch at a local Jared (my official local Omega Authorized retailer) and after taxes and the offered extra warranty the watch is about $6,300. (I did go into Jared to try the 41.5mm on and it fit like a glove!) I have already sent an email to Jomashop asking about the red warranty cards, original boxes, if they actually have the watch on location or if they are 3rd party sellers. I want the newer model (ceramic bezel) because I favor that face over the older version. SO.....I am looking for feedback about the sellers Jomashop and if anyone has had any experience with this company. I have looked them up through BBB and they have about a 52% positive 48% negative rating. In all of the complaints, I could not find one that specifically stated that Jomashop sold a buyer a "fake" watch. There are some about people getting watches and a few days latter they start having issues with the watch. So any advice would be greatly appreciated! Thank you.
    Jonathan
    http://www.jomashop.com/omega-watch-212-30-42-50-03-001.html

blacktiger likes this.
  2. jroam82 Mar 13, 2017