Forums Latest Members

Newbie, first post, and I think it's likely to get me thrown off the site

1. Adam Waters Feb 28, 2021

Hello everyone. I'm new to omegas and bought a 300 quid seamaster deville auto last week. I'm now watching every eBay (sorry) sale for all sorts of things and googling to get info like mad....

I've just bought a quartz constellation movement in a ruined movement case.. Where do I find used movement cases?.. preferably not like the one it came out of?

... and sorry about the awful pics!

.. and for any offence caused!

1.jpg 2.jpg
  2. Darlinboy Pratts! Will I B******S!!! Feb 28, 2021

::popcorn::

Farmer and marco like this.
  3. Adam Waters Feb 28, 2021

I fear yours may be the only response , Darlinboy. ... I fear I may be deafened by the contempt of silence!

DaveK likes this.
  4. Dan S Feb 28, 2021

Welcome to OF, Adam. Let's see the SMDV.

5. sleepyastronaut Feb 28, 2021

Welcome to the site!

If you're planning on sticking around, please set an avatar!

DaveK likes this.
  6. Adam Waters Feb 28, 2021

1966 I think 711cal. quite thin. needs a new glass.

3.jpg 7.jpg 6.jpg 5.jpg 4.jpg
  7. The Father Went out for smokes in ‘78 not seen since Feb 28, 2021

My eyes hurt now. Other than that I don’t see how you would not be allowed to stay. After all I am still here

Dsloan, apsm100, Walrus and 2 others like this.
  8. Gav1967 Tend not to fret too much Feb 28, 2021

Welcome to OF. Not sure you will get much response regarding the quartz with or without decent pics apart from a little derision maybe.
    Not enough to get you removed from the Forum though we all make mistakes and are happy to commiserate when others do the same.

Stay around. Enjoy yourself and learn but I hope you realise you are entering a rabbit hole with can damage the health of your wallet

Omega1, stevec14, DaveK and 1 other person like this.
  9. Dan S Feb 28, 2021

I think you should have led off with this one. It's an interesting movement.