Forums Latest Members

New to omega, wondering about loose bezel

1. Reina Apr 21, 2016

Hey guys, I'm new to the omega game, the only watch prior I've owned was from Tudor and it is now resting easy. I got a new seamaster diver 300m at an AD, love the watch it is on my wrist all the time now, but I noticed when I tap the bezel there is some movement. Is there any way to get this fixed within the parameters of warranty or is it not something considered a big problem? Thanks guys!

genevawatch03 and meganfox17 like this.
  2. meganfox17 Apr 21, 2016

Hi @Reina

You're not the ex-Liverpool Goalkeeper are you ?
    [​IMG]

Hmm...Am I the 1st to reply ? Dunno..

So basically are you asking whether the bezel should be tighter & rock solid ?
    I know the bezel in the PO is easier to operate with a nice "Click" sound compared with a SMP which i feel is a little tighter but that's just the engineering design itself so no worries. SMPs have variations from bezel to bezel just like the other models so thats cool too
    Can you be more specific with regards to the movements you mentioned ?
    ● Is it side to side play kindda like wobbling ?
    ● Is it up & down movements kindda like bouncing when you are pressing it down from any side ?
    Dont worry Reina ! Once i put this thread right up the order The Omega SOS Calvary will come ' galloping ' towards You !

All the Best Buddy !

Edited Apr 22, 2016
    Miss_Bourginskay likes this.
  3. BruceTheManLee Apr 21, 2016

I have a 300MC and the bezel is a tiny bit loose compared to Rolex or TAG or Breitling. But I don't think there's anything wrong with it. The click spring is different. There is very slight movement. I checked with OB and the watchmaker didn't find anything wrong. he said he could remove bezel and check it out and perhaps tighten, if possible, but I just said leave it and I would have him look at it when I overhaul the watch in the future.