New Speedmaster bracelet not balanced

Hey guys!

I have a brand new Speedmaster that I am getting ready to size, just ordered a screwdriver from Wiha tools.

just a quick question, why does the bracelet look out of balance?

Why doesn’t Omega make it so that the clasp balances flat?

Why does omega put so many links on the 6 o’clock side and less on the 12 o clock side?

They don't. Count the links.....same number on each side (8).

Remove a link from the 6 o'clock side and move it to 12. For comfort, the 6 o'clock side should have less links than 12.

Whoever sized your watch originally was lazy.

I don't have a Speedmaster with that bracelet right now, but you'll have to decide where to remove links to make it fit, all wrists are slightly different. I find two links removed on the six o'clock side gives me a good fit on my 7.5" wrist on other Omega bracelets. Play around with it.

I'm guessing that putting an equal number of links on either side, never mind the asymmetry of the clasp, has worked out for them (watch manufacturers) for quite a while, and these days they prefer not to think about it too much anymore, because it makes their brains hurt.

There's probably some argument that can be made based on the thickness of the ulna and the radius, but - oooh, my brain! Sorry, you have to figure it out for yourself. Just don't scratch up the watch band. You can also switch sides - I think most of my watch clasps are mounted opposite of what your pic shows. If you do that, don't scratch up the watch lugs.
Also, it's a bit like trying on shoes - what fits in the morning might not fit in the afternoon - that (and Corona) is why a lot of people here switch watches at noon.