New member says hello

Hello everyone

This is my first post here. I created my account a while ago, but I've never posted anything. I am a teacher living in Belgium. I recently became a father of 2 beautiful daughters (twins) and hopefully I can give them each a beautiful watch as a gift in the future.

I actually got into watches because of love for the speedmaster. After collecting 3 speedmasters i started to fall in love with vintage watches and especially with the constellations. I also have a lot of other watches from Seiko to Rolex and everything in between. I also like to modify Seikos, but at the moment I mainly read about Constellation pie pan watches. I currently own 5 of them. Three steel versions and 2 gold versions. I'll post them sometime soon.

The love for the Speedmaster is a bit gone lately. I think the watches are way too big since I mainly wear vintage watches now. I used to prefer the larger watches, but now I prefer to stick with 36 to a maximum of 38 mm. I currently own 2 Speedmasters that I might want to sell some day. We'll see. They are both full set.

I admit that sometimes I pay a bit too much for a watch. But I'd rather have a copy that is in order than a cheaper one that has something wrong with it. I like to read what's on the forum here and i am also familiar with Desmonds blog. Hopefully I'll meet some like-minded people here.

Many timeless greetings from me
Marcel
Edited:

Welcome;

The Speedmaster was my first watch as well. It will always remain my favorite.