New member: advice on 1960s Seamaster

Hello

Please could I ask for any thoughts about this watch on Chrono24?

I have always liked them and am attracted to this version because of the pulsations bezel, I am a doctor. It seems overpriced compared to other similar watches, such as this one which I understand has a more collectable movement.

Forgive the very naïve questions, I have not bought a vintage watch before but have been wondering about these for a while, but have literally no knowledge about how to spot a good (or bad) one.

Thank you

CamUK

Please post the pictures - links deteriorate or disappear, so photos help maintain OF as a forum of record. Also, subject experts will thus be more readily stirred from their laboratories / lairs / slumbers.
Thanks, and good luck with this and other stages of your watch voyage.

Like 3
Hello

Please could I ask for any thoughts about this watch on Chrono24?

I have always liked them and am attracted to this version because of the pulsations bezel, I am a doctor. It seems overpriced compared to other similar watches, such as this one which I understand has a more collectable movement.

Forgive the very naïve questions, I have not bought a vintage watch before but have been wondering about these for a while, but have literally no knowledge about how to spot a good (or bad) one.
Thank you

CamUK
these are very attractive watches- there are cal 861 and cal 321 movement versions- the 821 are less expensive but still desirable- but as a first vintage watch this is the deep end so do some research. There is a nice one in the Private Sales forum here from an established OF member and collector which is fairly priced- have a look
https://omegaforums.net/threads/omega-seamaster-145-006-cal-321.163068/

And here is an in depth research thread on 145-006 model- the kind of thread that makes OF great- have a look to learn a lot about these.
https://omegaforums.net/threads/145-006-145-016-seamaster-chronograph-research-thread.77145/