Forums Latest Members

New guy... question about polishing yellow gold Globemaster

1. 2807 Oct 7, 2020

Hello everyone. I’m new to Omega, so, be gentle.

I am on the prowl for a yellow gold dress watch. I really like the Globemaster Constellation. Wow.
    My concern is the brushed case. I wish it was highly polished. It has a brass look to it that concerns me.

Has anyone ever had one of these polished? Is this possible without killing the nice sharp edges?

I tried one on, but it had a protective sticker, and they removed it after I had it on, so I never got to see it on me without the sticker. I will return soon to see it again, and compare to the Tresor (which I did not know existed...and they should have shown me..)

If anyone has pictures of the yellow gold watch, please post !!
    And any experience of polishing and recommendations would be appreciated.

Long time Rolex fan, looking to switch. No yellow gold dress watch by Rolex. Too bad.
    And a Patek and others are just too much for me. Not worth it, but, yes, very nice.

Thanks folks.

2. SkunkPrince Oct 7, 2020

The instant you take your nice new watch and customize it... it's worth half what you paid.

That said, you can do whatever you want.

I suggest you might consider Omega models presented in the past that more meet what you're looking for. The Deville models of the 90s are likely a lot closer to what you might want. The product line is specifically "DeVille Prestige".

Hope you find what you're looking for!

lindo and Foo2rama like this.
  3. Foo2rama Keeps his worms in a ball instead of a can. Oct 7, 2020

See one in person. It doesn’t look brassy. At least not at all to me.

4. 2807 Oct 7, 2020

Well, it’s beautiful to me too. But, just imagine it all polished. I sure am.
    My my my ...that would be something special.

5. Foo2rama Keeps his worms in a ball instead of a can. Oct 8, 2020

polished aspects with brushed aspects are what really pop watches IMHO

M'Bob and Longbow like this.