NEW FLASH Chelsea Ship's Bell Clock found from William G. Mather

This is a Co-authored post... by Mark Dusky and myself.
*** NEWS FLASH *** First time on the internet ..
Hello Everyone ......
A while ago ... I acquired a Chelsea 10 inch Ship's Bell marine clock. The serial number dates to the mid the 1920s... After getting detailed info on the clock , it was actually sold to Great Lakes Engineering in June of 1925. I am not an expert on Great Lake maritime , but I know someone who is deep into it .... Mark Dusky, of Fb Chelsea collector fame.
When I first reached out to Mark, it got his attention... He did some research and his reply is below ...
"
They built six ships at Great Lakes in 1925. The first one was the Joseph Frantz which was launched on April 25. It was a Laker. The second ship was the William C. Atwater in May, it was also a Laker. They then launched the William G Mather in July and it is currently in Cleveland as a museum ship, also a Laker. In September they launched John A. Topping, also a Laker. I’m not sure which month but they also built a ferry called the Halcyon for the Walkerville and Detroit ferry company. I assume this theory was used to travel between Walkerville and Detroit across the Detroit river. And the last ship was a “dump skow” for Great Lakes Dredge & Dock. It may still be active, and the vessel's name is number 54. Any markings on your clock? "
I told Mark " there was no marking on the case... If we were to align the timelines of when the ships were launched.... The clock was sold to Great Lakes Engineering June 26 1925 ... and the William G Mather was launched in July ... I said a good guess would be it was for that " Laker" .