Forums Latest Members
  1. Dablitzer Sep 6, 2013

What are people's first impressions on this? Been looking for a transitional speedy at a good price.

What do you guys think this should be worth, or is it a good pricing?

I'd obviously want to pay less, but that's just me.. :D

[​IMG]

http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/221279182213Purchases made through these links may earn this site a commission from the eBay Partner Network

2. Stewart H Honorary NJ Resident Sep 6, 2013

Don't forget to factor in the VAT on an import from the States.

3. Dablitzer Sep 6, 2013

Thanks. I know.. I missed a nice one a few weeks back... Kicking myself ever since! And it was a few hundred less that this one!

4. Hijak Sep 6, 2013

I'm no expert but that movement looks fantastic!:thumbsup: My only issue is with the lume, is it flaking or was it re-lumed?

5. Dablitzer Sep 6, 2013

I think it's been polished a bit... Too. Not sure re the lume..looks like its flaking with age.

6. Hijak Sep 6, 2013

I think you can do better...

7. ctime3 Sep 6, 2013

I would go through Kringly on here for a speedy. i have read everything he posts and he knows his stuff. Comparing to people out here and there is no comparison

8. watchyouwant ΩF Clairvoyant Sep 6, 2013

offer him $ 2300 outside ebay. he has to pay a lot of final value ebay fees. send money via paypal and have it sent to an US member here for inspection and then forwarded to you as returned repair with a value of $ 150 for the repairs and you will be fine. VAT will be calculated by the stated value. and beeing a used watch, it`s all good. or ask the seller for that procedure straight away. just my 2 centavos. kind regards. achim

9. LouS Mrs Nataf's Other Son Staff Member Sep 6, 2013

So just as a point of order, because Alex says he's looking for a transitional - shouldn't a transitional Speedmaster have a metal Omega logo and lume extending to the outer edge of the dial markings? Or am I revealing my ignorance?

Dablitzer likes this.