Forums Latest Members

Need help identifying and possibly the value on early 70's Omega Deville

1. pmorejon57 Jun 9, 2014

My 86 year old father wants to sell his Omega Deville 18k gold watch that he purchased new in the early 70's. I tried to look for it online but was unable to find the exact watch anywhere. I was only able to take a few pictures of it, if more/better pictures are needed I can probably get them. Any help you could give me would be greatly appreciated. He purchased this watch new in San Juan, Puerto Rico, and to my knowledge it has never been serviced. For what I observed when I took the pictures, the watch still runs fine.

20140609_152109.jpg 20140609_152222.jpg 20140609_152257.jpg 20140609_152348.jpg 20140609_152453.jpg
  2. dan7800 Jun 9, 2014

Ill probably beat many to the bunch and say..... Stop using it or get it serviced. The 70's is a looooong time

Never seen an Omega like this.... But I am a newb

3. shaun hk Fairy nuffer Jun 9, 2014

The value of the watch will most likely be the melt value of the gold in it and the bracelet (it looks solid gold to me but I cannot see a hallmark). I believe these are not too desirable or collectible, so if it is not solid gold then the value will not be very high.

4. pmorejon57 Jun 9, 2014

It's my father's and it has been in his safe for at least 30 years. I don't know why he now wants to find out about it. I am hoping I can maybe buy it from him, if it's not too much $$. Thanks for responding, I hope it can be identified by someone. I looked online for about an hour without luck. I am a newb too.

After I find out about his watch, I have to find out about my own. I have an old Speedmaster Pro MKII that needs major work. I wore that watch just about 24/7 from 1971 through about 1982, and it's in sad shape. I broke the main spring once in 1975 and it cost me a lot to have it fixed. I was working part time after school then. How time flies!

5. pmorejon57 Jun 9, 2014