Forums Latest Members
  1. Verdulken Nov 30, 2017

Dear OF, I found this 30T2 for sale and even tho I've been spending my evenings on this forum reading and trying to learn all I can of course I am no expert so if you could please advice on whether this seems the real deal.

Thanks in advance!

It's been advertised as a Jumbo 30T2 blue seconds, 36mm diameter from ~1947, ref 2504-1, manual wind cal 30T2SCPC.

Here are some pics:

0X2TlUo.jpg 3JNGdhF.jpg EwNCgWf.jpg r0aiQqj.jpg tZkyzVR.jpg vzpbrcZ.jpg x1NSTwH.jpg YJcb7oV.jpg 4iSMVCa.jpg AmrIYV2.jpg
  2. wwhntr Nov 30, 2017

Typically jumbos are considered 37-38mm. 36mm wears well and in thinner bezel models appear to look bigger than 36mm. Attractive watch, possibly a redial. If you like watch and price is reasonable everything looks correct for this reference. The 30T2 movement helps value/desirability some too!

Verdulken and ConElPueblo like this.
  3. Rman Nov 30, 2017

Real deal. I believe the dial is probably legit.
    Serial is a little low for signed crown.

Verdulken, Syrte and ConElPueblo like this.
  4. Bumper Nov 30, 2017

Not a true Jumbo, those are 38mm without the crown, ref 2505.

Verdulken and ConElPueblo like this.
  5. Verdulken Nov 30, 2017

Thanks for the replies! I do like the watch...and the price? well I'll be honest and say that I am not sure if it's a fair one? Can/should I share it here? If I buy it is to keep it or as a gift to my dad (who is much into watches and owns a few nice ones), not really as an investment but also I would like to buy something that is as original as possible. The crown not being original to this watch doesn't concern me as much as maybe the dial being a redial.

Spruce likes this.
  6. heavenscloud Dec 1, 2017

Omega states that the case diameter is 35 mm: https://www.omegawatches.com/watch-omega-other-omega-ck-2504/

Agree with Rman that signed crown is early; it appears to be period-correct. Seems early for "Swiss Made" on the dial.

Here are two brothers: