Forums Latest Members
  1. BondJamesBond007 Mar 31, 2017

Hello everyone, I am a newbie here. Having had an older blue wave Seamaster a few years ago (and regretting selling it), I thought I would treat myself and purchase another one. The watch really is lovely and complete with all boxes, pictogram cards, instruction manual; it even has its Omega chronometer certificate and also a nice rubber Omega rubber strap. Love it. What do you think?

image.jpeg image.jpeg image.jpeg image.jpeg image.jpeg image.jpeg image.jpeg image.jpeg image.jpeg
    OMGRLX likes this.
  2. Meme-Dweller Mar 31, 2017

Congrats. Is it just me or does the whole bracelet have a completely polished finish?

3. BondJamesBond007 Mar 31, 2017

Thanks. I think it's just the really bright overhead lights. The watch was bought in 2010 at a reputable store in Manchester. I'm delighted with it as I was looking at a number of Breitlings. I've had a few Breitlings in the past, a couple of Rolex and two Omegas, what swayed me on this was is that it's not too old and the paperwork etc is complete. As its a co-axial, apparently servicing is around every 10 years too. I've loved the Seamaster since Brosnan wore one in Goldeneye. :)

4. Omeg@007 BLACK & ORANGE rule!!! Mar 31, 2017

Congrats!....the rubber strap will look good on it :)

BondJamesBond007 likes this.
  5. BondJamesBond007 Mar 31, 2017

Thanks. Checking online I can't believe the price of the rubber straps! I got everything (watch, inner red and white outer boxes, three pictogram cards, Omega cream wallet, user book, chronometer certificate, omega swing tags, Omega rubber strap and spare rubber bits) all for £1600.00 which is a great price I think. :)

6. Alabama Mar 31, 2017

That is a good price especially with a rubber strap included. I completely agree with you on the price of rubber straps - I paid about about £170 for my Omega rubber, whereas an equivalent Breitling rubber cost me £55. Go figure!

7. BondJamesBond007 Mar 31, 2017