Forums Latest Members
  1. crustykneecaps May 31, 2020

4EE744D2-CC4C-4498-A82E-1F2B23BFF4C8.jpeg B3ED7EF6-4982-4F53-9042-C6CCFE00DA51.jpeg 08368465-5D6F-457E-81B6-EC260F3EFC0B.jpeg 4E5B6D93-9295-43C0-87EE-082D6B8122AD.jpeg 72404369-1DAB-4A36-8316-35B14F01F79C.jpeg

Hello everyone! This is going to be a dual post about my first Omega and the private seller who I bought it from.

A few weeks ago I graduated and commissioned into the US Navy following in my grandfather and great grandfathers footsteps. Rather than getting a specific graduation gift, my parents (very generously) gave me the money and freedom to choose my gift. I knew exactly what I wanted immediately. The 007 Omega Seamaster Professional 300M, full sized quartz dive watch. Though I didn’t grow up in the Pierce Brosnan era of 007, I’m an old soul so I’ve watched MANY of the films. But more importantly, my grandfather was a deep sea diver during WWII and though I’ll probably never dive with it, I thought it would be so amazing to have. I’ve always loved watches but could only ever afford entry level Seiko’s and a few G-shocks. So for the last 3 or 4 years I just dreamed about owning a real Omega. Now it’s on my wrist and I refuse to take it off!