Forums Latest Members

SOLD Mido Multifort - Stainless Steel - 31 mm - bumper - $140

1. Olhenry56 Jan 31, 2023

[​IMG]

Thanks for taking a look. (Sorry for anyone who looked at my first attempt and saw a bunch of broken photos. First sales post hiccups.)
    I'm selling this little Mido and bracelet for $140 plus shipping.

Photos - I've done my best to photograph the watch honestly. The photos of the movement are from about a year ago. If you'd like more detailed photos of any part of the watch, just let me know. For reference, my wrist (pictured) measures about 17.5 cm.

Dial, Hands, and Crystal - There is fairly even patina on the dial with many tiny freckles and a few slightly larger spots (mostly between 3 and 6 near the numerals). The lume on the dial and hands has aged pretty evenly. I'm not an expert on this (or any) watch, but I believe the hands, which are in good shape, are correct (original in my opinion). The crystal has very small scratches that cast slight shadows on the dial in direct light. I believe they should buff out nicely, but it might take just a little more than just Polywatch, which I've already applied.

Case - Stainless steel. Approximately 31 mm diameter excluding the crown. Lug width is 16 mm.
    I don't know if the case has been polished - your judgment is likely better than mine. If not polished, then the lugs at least seem a bit worn. The original brushing on the sides of the case are still present, and the bezel retains its chamfer. There are many light scratches. I believe the unsigned crown is correct.

Movement - Mido 0917 bumper.
    According to Ranfft, these were made from 1935 to 1954. Based on the design of the watch, I would guess that it is from the 1950's.