Forums Latest Members
  1. jordn Wants to be called Frank for some odd reason Oct 10, 2015

Hi All,

I recently had a revelation of sorts, and the repercussions of that will be of some interest to you guys. This may get a little drawn out and may even be a little overly personal, but try to be patient with me as this could potentially be a monumental, life-changing decision and I want to put things in the proper context. As some of you know and can see from my avatar, I am a professional cellist. I started playing the cello at age 7, attended The Juilliard School for my Bachelor's and Master's degrees in Cello Performance, and I've been working as a cello teacher in New York while travelling around the world to perform. Recently, it seemed like it was time for me settle down and have a more steady job, so I decided to go for an orchestra job, and over this past summer, I won a position with the Sydney Symphony Orchestra.