Luminous Dauphine hands restoration

hello,
I have sourced some hands in the hope of restoring them and replacing the ones from my Seamaster 2767 that are very pitted.
I essentially got them for free, so I am willing to try few restoration methods on them, including bathing them in acid, polishing, replacing the lume etc. Any recommendations? I have never done that before but I am very aware of the presence of radium on these hands.
Here are the watch and the replacement hands.

upload_2023-11-27_19-29-21.jpeg

I used ammonia on old hands and the results were incredible, correct me if I'm wrong but maybe these aren't coated?

Use ammonia on anything modern and it strips of coating super fast

Seconds hand I guess be more careful than the hours/minutes, that one looks coated

Like 1
If the old luminous compound contains radium, you need to be very careful not to expose yourself to any airborne lume dust that could result from working on the hands. Keep in mind that radium is highly radioactive and has a half life of 1,600 years. I would leave this work to a qualified watchmaker or, at the very least, consult with someone who has done this before and can advise you of the proper way to do it safely.

Like 5
If the old luminous compound contains radium, you need to be very careful not to expose yourself to any airborne lume dust that could result from working on the hands. Keep in mind that radium is highly radioactive and has a half life of 1,600 years. I would leave this work to a qualified watchmaker or, at the very least, consult with someone who has done this before and can advise you of the proper way to do it safely.