Forums Latest Members

FS Lucien Piccard Mens 14k Solid Gold Case Watch Automatic Seashark Waterproof

1. PirateLou Dec 18, 2013

Asking $450 shipped to anywhere in the U.S.A.
    Photos are self explanatory. Case is 14k Yellow Gold. Watch runs, but I'm not experienced enough set the time or date on this watch.
    Any questions, feel free to reply or message me.

IMG_7461.JPG IMG_7462.JPG IMG_7464.JPG IMG_7465.JPG IMG_7466.JPG IMG_7467.JPG IMG_7468.JPG IMG_7469.JPG IMG_7470.JPG IMG_7471.JPG IMG_7472.JPG
  2. gatorcpa ΩF InvestiGator Staff Member Dec 18, 2013

I think you need to set a fixed price for the watch on this forum. This sales forum is not supposed to be an eBay advertisement service.

I suppose it's OK to link to a "buy it now" eBay listing, but it would be recommended to put your price here as well for those who would rather contact you directly.

gatorcpa

3. Trev The Architect Staff Member Dec 19, 2013

Correct. Ebay links are fine, as long as there's a price listed here. Please update your listing or it will be deleted soon. Thanks.

4. PirateLou Dec 19, 2013

Why not create a separate "For Sale" section for people who'd like to list eBay auctions, etsy, and such? This way anyone that doesn't want to deal with auctions won't have to. This way everyone is happy?

5. Trev The Architect Staff Member Dec 19, 2013

It's certainly something to consider, though I'm not sure if there's enough demand to keep a for-sale section (without asking prices) going. We're pretty strict about the sale section here because the posts end up indexed by sites like Watch Recon. It's also intended to keep things more straight forward for buyers/sellers, rather than having piles of "make me an offer" threads.

I just noticed you've added an asking price. Perfect, thanks. :thumbsup:

6. gatorcpa ΩF InvestiGator Staff Member Dec 19, 2013