Just bought a pocket watch, what did I just buy?

Hi everyone

I know nothing about pocket watches, but have always wanted one (even though I have absolutely no need for one), so when I stumbled upon this one for sale in a local listing at a fair price (I think) I jumped on it and picked it up today. It has been running accurately to the minute (haven't checked more precisely) for almost 7 hours now.

I would love any and all information on this watch, including on how to best polish/clean it, and how much it could be worth. I paid about 150 USD for it, which I felt was fair, but I don't really know.
The seller thought that the dial is original, but I can't really believe that, seeing that this watch is around 100 years old, and the dial is very very clean indeed, but again, I'm no expert at all.
Other questions I have are, what is the point of the double caseback opening? And what do those gold medallions on the inner caseback mean?

Any help is greatly appreciated! 😀

Possibly an Omega 19L. The case is silver (coin silver, .800 fine silver ), with “barley corn” finish. The case is in a finish called “gallone”which is gold plated over silver. The fashion was popular on Swiss watches around the turn of the 20th century. The S# list I checked estimates that it was made circa 1916. The dial is vitreous enamel, and appears to be in good shape. The hand style is often referred to as Brequet, and might be original to the watch. The movement appears to have 15-jewels. Looks in nice shape.

Nice piece

But from my pov the omega letters on the dial don't fit the time (these seem to be after late 50s early 60s). So possible redial or at least newly made for the omega letters ?!

Non, it's likely original. It can be chipped when dropped, other than that enamel dials don't age much.

Nice piece

But from my pov the omega letters on the dial don't fit the time (these seem to be after late 50s early 60s). So possible redial or at least newly made for the omega letters ?!