Forums Latest Members
  1. sba2222 Dec 7, 2015

Hi All, a member of the forum has offered me this watch.

And I could really use some opinions as I am no IWC expert.

The info I have is that it was serviced in November, and that I will only be receiving the head with no strap.

And: "It´s a ref 910 A. Calibre 8541, automatic with date. It´s from 1965, according to the serial of the case and the movement, 1,7 mill on both. It measures 34,5 mm excluding the crown" "solid gold/ stainless steel (the caseback is steel, the rest of the case is solid gold)"

Thanks!

178784-a900b32339816ac614e02f36a092a6e2.jpg 178816-6ec34d0d6685071321f894326663e9e2.jpg 178815-b4c016d52d47d3355674b3733639c8a0.jpg
  2. gatorcpa ΩF InvestiGator Staff Member Dec 7, 2015

This is a very nice IWC. Here is another later example from the official IWC forum:

http://www.iwc.com/forum/en/discussion/15526/

From a 1972 catalog.

http://www.iwcforum.com/Catalogs/1972/0000021.jpg

image.jpeg

And another:

http://m.bonhams.com/auctions/22784/lot/103/

Here is a site with a database of IWC case numbers and serial numbers:

http://moeb.on-rev.com/dyIWC/dyIWCm.irev

image.jpeg

Looks to match up nicely and the black dial looks excellent!

If you are getting this under $1,500 you are doing well.

Good luck.
    gatorcpa

JohnSteed and noelekal like this.
  3. ulackfocus Dec 8, 2015

Looks like a very nice original black dial.

Does the crown have the fish symbol on it?

4. gatorcpa ΩF InvestiGator Staff Member Dec 8, 2015

Oh yes. I almost forgot....

Dibs!
    gatorcpa

5. sba2222 Dec 9, 2015

Thanks for all your help.

I was reading this online regarding the vintage IWC: http://www.frizzellweb.com/larry/ingenieur/Ingenieur3.html

And I'm just trying to figure out the watch, so I could use some help/ second opinions, or confirmation of my thoughts.