Forums Latest Members
  1. prat7 Jan 12, 2018

Hey all! I recently stumbled upon this vintage Seamaster for what seems like a bargain, I wanted to ask if any of you could tell if its fake or very much real. I am not experienced on these vintage pieces so your help would greatly be appreciated! Thank you! I am hoping that this is authentic as I plan on snagging it for my first vintage! The link I found it from was https://www.etsy.com/listing/551824...a_search_query=omega watch&ref=sr_gallery-1-1 .

2. dan7800 Jan 12, 2018

What does your own research tell you?

Crown and case back look off to start

3. Spartcom5 Jan 12, 2018

It looks fine to me, I actually found that same exact watch couple weeks back for $220 at a pawn shop. However at that price in that condition I'd stay away IMO.

4. JimInOz Melbourne Australia Jan 12, 2018

It's authentic. An American cased Omega, but it's a bit of a dog.

Look around, there are much better waiting for you.

GuiltyBoomerang and dan7800 like this.
  5. Spartcom5 Jan 12, 2018

Were you the one that bought it? Also, I'm pretty sure this isn't a Seamaster.

Edited Jan 12, 2018
  6. prat7 Jan 14, 2018

Yes I did end up buying it. I know it won't be valuable for re sale or anything like that. But I saw a picture of it restored and plan on getting it restored because I loved it. I know it will cost a pretty penny but I actually love the watch when I saw a picture of it in very good condition so I don't mind. I just don't know if sending it to a independent or Omega would be the best option later on. ( I understand this watch won't have good re sale value but I don't care about that as I love how the watch looked restored honestly. I also misread the listing and didn't mean to put seamaster. Thanks for all of your guys help though I appreciate it!

7. prat7 Feb 12, 2018