Is Eta 255.111 a direct substitute for the Omega caliber 1432?

Dear fellow members,

I am sure this topic may have been raised in previous discussions, but am having difficulties finding any information on it.
I have a 1981 Omega Seamaster quartz which is powered by an Omega caliber 1432 which has been water damaged.

I have searched for a replacement movement but due to age of watch, is hard to find the exact 1432 in optimum condition, All I found is information from other sites that the eta 255.111 is the base movement for it! That does not give me enough confidence that it is a direct replacement without any other alterations to watch out for!

I am not a purist as this is a keeper that once belonging to my late father, so i just want to get it running and if the eta 255.111 can replace it without any major issues, I would be grateful to be reassured from those more savvy on this.!

Any advice on this, especially with what to watch out for would be greatly appreciated by those who have more experience in this? Many thanks!!

If you look closely around the perimeter of the pillar plate, you may very well find the information on the base caliber stamped into the metal. If the ETA 255.111 is stamped there, the circuit will likely be printed with the Omega calibre number. If this is evident, the movement should interchange.

thanks for your input!

I am aware that this Omega caliber 1432 uses the eta 255.111 as the base movement so that is not in doubt.

My question is if I were to buy an eta 255.111 movement straight off the shelf and would be a direct replacement. Omega may have made alterations to the basic eta movement which would then prevent this direct swap, I know some may have date at 3 and at 6 which is not an issue which can be swapped from the old to the new. My worry is that there may be different variations with different dial feet positions or even a wider date wheel that would not fit from original movement to new one?