Forums Latest Members
  1. Duderino May 9, 2024

Hello,
    This is my first post, so let me say that I really enjoy looking through the conversations here, and appreciate the in depth knowledge of the Omega community. I am a watch enthusiast and enjoy working on watches. i am an amateur, just doing your basic cleaning and lubricating.

So, I am hoping that there is a way that I can fix this problem. I had cleaned my Omega Cal 750, and was about to finish lubricating. I unlatched the incabloc spring, on the dial side, and it just falls off. The hinge is no longer attached. I am at my wits end trying to figure out how to reattach it.

If anyone had some insight they would share on how to reattach this, I would be very grateful.
    Thanks
    IMG_20240505_214200648.jpg

2. Canuck May 9, 2024

I am unable to see enough detail in your poor photograph to be able to help you. If you locate the Google Image app and search for Incabloc Springs, there are several tutorials showing how to do this. Be sure you haven’t broken off one of the ends of the “T” hinge of the spring.

Edited May 9, 2024
  3. sheepdoll May 9, 2024

OFrie sells an assortment of incabloc assemblies for practic. The springs are really easy to snap in half.

I use two pieces of peg wood to open and close them. One sharpened flat like a screwdriver. The other tri pointed. I try not to let one side open all the way.

I of course also have the toy which is my avatar, which is a large version of the system. I also tend to buy assortments when ever I see them for cheap online.

The lower ones are often pressed in. Especially in the little ladies movements. So to get the replacement spring one has to press out the setting then work the feet back into the slot. The better watches use a screw. The upper ones use a U clip to hold the reglator in place.