Forums Latest Members
  1. Thebeat Feb 16, 2020

Good evening,

Having saved for the last several years I'm now in a position to purchase my first luxury watch. I really like the look of the seamaster 300 diver in blue. As this will be my largest ever purchase and a watch I intend keeping and wearing for the foreseeable future I was hoping I could get some advice please.? Is the model I'm thinking of the correct model for the 1 watch collection.?

I would greatly appreciate everyone's thoughts and opinions on this particular seamaster model and please feel free to share some photos, wristshots if you like.! Thank you. Gareth...

2. shah@123 Feb 16, 2020

I am no expert as i am new to this. Have you considered looking at pre-owned certified watch? It might be more value for the buck even if you buy it at a premium from a authorized re-seller

3. wsfarrell Feb 16, 2020

Not sure which blue Seamaster you're looking at, but if you would consider a used watch, the "electric blue" Seamaster is one of the most beautiful Omegas ever made, in my opinion. Get one on eBay, send it off to Omega for a full service, and enjoy.

electric_blue.jpg

4. MJKauz Feb 16, 2020

That's a tough and incredibly personal question. I think a Seamaster (like the Rolex Submariner) has a lot of flexibility to dress up or down, depending on the environment. What's your criteria for a 1 watch collection? What kind of life do you live/job do you have, etc.?

STANDY and DaveK like this.
  5. DaveK Yoda of Yodelers Feb 16, 2020

6. pongster Feb 17, 2020

Have you tried it on sir?

In addition to researching online, I suggest to going to physical stores and try watches on. Try several not just this one.

And you will know when IT is the one.

bama2141 and Syrte like this.
  7. lindo Feb 17, 2020