Forums Latest Members

I am seeking some knowledge

1. LOST Aug 28, 2020

Hi all, I am not a watch expert at all and I am asking any of you who have info on this watch that I bought almost 50 years ago. I have worn it about 10 times over the years and it was always put back in its box. My avatar shows a picture of the watch. It is in perfect condition with all the papers and the two boxes it was sold in.

janice&fred likes this.
  2. YY77 Aug 28, 2020

Welcome, good you set an avatar as a newbie, however is kind of out of focus and small. You best add/insert better pics in a post.

janice&fred likes this.
  3. Canuck Aug 28, 2020

I am certain the papers you have will give you as much or more information than we would be able to, especially considering your avatar is the only picture you are giving us.

4. Marsimaxam Aug 28, 2020

You will need to post larger and better pictures of the watch in question. You can click on options on your post and you will see add photos. If you are using your computer and you have photos of the watch in your computer, simply click on "add photos" and you will be able to select the photos you wish to add to your post. Hold down the shift key if you want to select more than one photo. You can also use your phone, when you click on "add photos" it will bring up a selection, select "phone library" and select the photos you wish to add.

Or provide the information on the papers you have on the watch in question... you can take a picture of the papers too.

janice&fred likes this.
  5. ConElPueblo Aug 28, 2020

It's a LeJour, right?

The go-to place to start will be to simply type "Vintage LeJour Chronograph" in Google and then work through the pages suggested until you find one or two that matches and start reading. That will typically give you a reference number that you can use to narrow down the research with.

Take anything written on a dealer's webpage with a healthy dose of scepticism :)

Farmer and janice&fred like this.