Forums Latest Members

HOW TO HAVE MY WATCH VERIFIED WITH PAPERS?

1. ONEWATCH Irony embodied Aug 26, 2015

As many of you may remember, I have a Seamaster XVI and have owned it since the late70's. I have a big zero rating on Ebay and nowhere near enough posts here to sell. Where can I send my watch to have it evaluated and rated so as to add some credibility to the piece. Any ideas would be helpful.

Thanks

Rich

IMG_20150314_123925_150.jpg
  2. Time Exposure coordinates his cast with his car's paint job Aug 26, 2015

This is a desirable piece I'm sure would have interested parties looking to buy. I doubt your inquiry is designed to skirt the forum rules and solicit Personal Messages (ahem), so perhaps ask the Moderators if an exception or accommodation can be made? Good luck.

PatrickJ, Buckeyes#1 and Nobel Prize like this.
  3. ONEWATCH Irony embodied Aug 26, 2015

I thought I had that set up once. Things did not work out because of a logistics problem that arose. I can't blame him as he went back home to his fiancée. I will not subvert the rules here. I was willing to send them the watch to verify that it is what it is. Just looking for another way to make this work. More pics can be seen at
    Omega Seamaster XVI finally has come out of sock drawer.

4. Darlinboy Pratts! Will I B******S!!! Aug 26, 2015

My thoughts...

On ebay, you just need to post clear pictures and a detailed description of the watch. No one is going to give much credit to an "evaluation" or appraisal. Let the watch speak for itself.

If you are worried about not getting what you feel the watch is worth, you can always post a fixed price (do your research first) and accept offers.

5. CanberraOmega Rabbitohs and Whisky Supporter Aug 27, 2015

Agree. Most important thing is good photos.

You could also add a photo of the watch on a piece of paper with your eBay id written on it. That proves you do actually have the watch in your possession.

Darlinboy likes this.