How much to purchase this omega bumper.

I would like to ask all members.

Currently, I am in love with a vintage 50s Omega bumper automatic, but I still need your expert opinion and please help me getting this trough.

The seller told me that this watch is a 50s Vintage Omega with bumper automatic movement (ref.2576-24, cal.344) which was perfectly serviced. In Every elements are original without any replacements.

However, when I researched in this OMEGA FORUMS for a while, I had never seen any example of ref.2576-24 with cal.344. So, I need your opinions to ensure that this watch is composed of original elements.

Moreover, please recommend me for the proper price. :)

I do really appreciate every kind of helps.

Thunwa. W.

Is it serviced?

I’m not an expert but I can’t see a gasket on the case or caseback and, whilst I appreciate that it’s a seventy year old watch, the movement generally looks grubby and uncared for.

Like 1
He asking me like $500. Is this too expensive.

I think the price is reasonable but I’d still get it serviced.

You'll appreciate that the case is polished, the buckle is probably ‘aftermarket' and of a style from a much later era.

Like 1
No. Seems ok to me. . Black dial with steel case is a more desirable combination than lighter dials gold plated cases and you’ll pay a premium for that.
Edited:

Like 1
The ref 2576 came with either the 342 or 344 cal.

But, the case is extremely over polished, that movement does not look serviced, the rotor is rubbing, and the hands are wrong. Hard pass
upload_2024-4-24_14-50-45.png

Like 4
The case is polished, but it’s not overpolished IMO. The lugs still look OK and lots of people prefer polished watch. I’m also not sure the hands are incorrect as there were so many combinations of these but they look perfectly keeping with the watch and its style. If I do a Google search for 2576 the watches that pop up have this handset shape, although these aren’t lumed.