Forums Latest Members
  1. jpwoods Dec 5, 2019

Hi, I am new to watch collecting but I have found that the vintage Omegas offer a lot of good value to the entry level collector. I have spent the fast few days on Chrono24 looking through a few watches and I found a 1963 Omega Seamaster Automatic, Calibre 562 with date. The asking price is $1,756 AUD ($1,200 USD, £915 sterling and €1083 Euro).

I have attached photos and the condition looks great to me. The dealer has serviced it and is happy to send the servicing papers with it. From my current knowledge, this is a happy medium where I don't think I will be inheriting too much risk in which I will be faced with functional issues. However, the extent of knowledge is limited and I do not have a trained eye to really pick up on any potential issues in the movement or with the watch as a whole. I would really appreciate some guidance, whether this is a good find and if I should jump on it? Or is this something not worth pursuing - furthermore any tips or advice would be greatly appreciated.

Thank you for reading and I look forward to seeing any responses, I am also happy to answer any questions if you have any. Thanks.

I further submit the details from the watches page here:

Omega Seamaster Stainless Steel Mens Vintage 1963 Automatic Calibre 562 watch
    1. Fast same day shipping
    2. No offers, this is priced to sell
    3. Automatic movement using the legendary 5 Series

Iconic Seamaster model. A new strap has been added to give this vintage watch a modern twist. Naturally if you need to have a more formal watch strap such as dark brown or black we can swap over before dispatching.

Please be realistic in regards to condition, do not expect mint. Naturally there will be some imperfections with case and dial but overall good condition especially for a watch which dates back to 1963.