Forums Latest Members
  1. dnm82 Jun 13, 2015

Hi all,

Seeking some info on this watch. It is a gold-plated Omega Seamaster Deville with automatic movement and date window. It is all original and in great condition -- the crown, caseback, movement and bracelet are all signed Omega.

It features what I gather is the rare (American made) KL6292 Ross/Omega front-loading case.

The movement is signed "Omega Watch Co. Swiss" and marked "563." I've included pictures that show what I gather is the serial number. Wondering if anyone knows when this watch was made and perhaps how rare it may be?

Thanks![​IMG][​IMG][​IMG]

2. efauser I ♥ karma!!! Jun 13, 2015

3. matthanne Jun 15, 2015

Thanks for the information, efauser! I have found though, that the first cited reference does not handle Ross cases, or I am not capable of using it properly. I have an Omega 550-based Seamaster Deville and the case "LL...." can't be handled as I suppose this database draws from Omega-cased watch records, not those cased by Ross in the US. If there is a Ross-incorporating database, it would be helpful, but in the interim the movement serial has sufficed.

4. efauser I ♥ karma!!! Jun 15, 2015

Give it a shot. I promise there's info there for kl 6292. I wouldn't have sent you down that path if I hadn't looked first.

5. gatorcpa ΩF InvestiGator Staff Member Jun 15, 2015

Actually, there is a listing for the KL6292:

http://www.omegawatches.com/planet-omega/heritage/vintage-watches-database?ref=15169

It's part of the US collection. Some came with the 17 jewel cal. 560. I would be concerned that the movement is a replacement, but in reality, there is no way to know for sure.

Hope this helps,
    gatorcpa

6. matthanne Jun 15, 2015

Thanks, the case is marked Ross LL6287-1 followed by a 7-digit serial number? No combination worked yet but I am not quitting!