Forums Latest Members

Help, total novice with no idea in need of assistance!

1. zigekmo Feb 25, 2019

My Father left me his Omega Constellation. The original strap is long gone and I cannot work out what the original strap should've been.

Was it leather, was it a bracelet? If anyone can point me in the right direction if would be greatly appreciated.

There seems to be an unbelievable number of 'fake' straps / bracelets and I have zero knowledge in trying to work our what's what. I would like to find a reasonable condition strap / bracelet for the watch. Not new because the watch is clearly worn and so I would like the strap / bracelet to look in similar condition to the watch condition.

( IMG_1801.JPG IMG_1802.JPG The lugs measure 19mm)

kkt, DaveK, Seaborg and 2 others like this.
  2. trash_gordon Feb 25, 2019

Nice massive Gold Omega. I would suggest a black leather strap.

3. zigekmo Feb 25, 2019

Hadn't thought of black. Do you think that's what it originally came with? I'm in Scotland and would like to have the watch serviced properly, I imagine the Omega main dealer option would be cost prohibitive, does watch servicing work in the same way as cars i.e. independents usually have more knowledge than the main dealers for a fraction of the price??

4. STANDY schizophrenic pizza orderer and watch collector Feb 25, 2019

Omega will have a nice leather strap with a gold buckle to match the watch.

Give us a look at the end of each side of the bracelet on it please. Also take some photos near a window

You have a solid gold watch with a gold dial also. Find a independent watchmaker with a Omega parts account.

@nonuffinkbloke is in your neck of the woods and may chime in with advice. But for that watch I would recommend where he sent he’s watch

5. trash_gordon Feb 25, 2019

An independent watchmaker should be able to service it for a cheaper price than Omega will do.

6. zigekmo Feb 25, 2019