Help required to identify vintage Breitling model

Hi all,

Whilst I’m pretty familiar with the modern range, I’m after something more interesting for my wedding watch - unfortunately, I have little knowledge of vintage Breitlings and was wondering if anyone could identify the model in the pictures - it’s on C24, but from a private seller. Any info (or assessment of authenticity/originality) welcome - unfortunately there are no photos with the cashback removed.

Many thanks in advance, upload_2023-9-17_1-11-30.jpeg

Rich upload_2023-9-17_1-12-10.jpeg

Breitling was really known for their chronographs, so I don't see too many time only watches from them. I can't really say if it's legit or not but I have some doubts. The backs of the lugs look really crappy. I would be curious to see the inside.

Unless there is some reason you really want a Breitling, you might be better off with a watch from a brand more known for dress watches.
Edited:

Breitling time only watches were pedestrian at best in the'50s through '60s. I have a stainless Breitling time only. Average at best. Nothing is signed. I would value this watch at the melt price only.

Would be interesting if it had an A Schild 1184 movement? I have some Delbana Landerons and got a Delbana three hander with such a movement. Same for the Wakmann three hander I was wearing today.

It really becomes about the chronograph movement used. Ideally one would look for a Val-23. Venus and Landeron were also used. This for vintage. The modern 1990s, to date, is a whole different story.

Hallo Rich,
you should get this beautiful Breitling watch for your wedding day!
Its elegant, simple 3-hand, automatic time keeper, pure gold 18k, a reknown Swiss maker of upper middle class, vintage!! And it even has a rare feature, the hinged back!

Regard, all this huzzle about subdials, diving bezels, U-Boat steel... all these simple men around want to behave as pilots, atack divers, sportsmen a.s.o., aren't they stupid?