Forums Latest Members

HELP Reference 12171500 Cal: 1532 Constellation?

1. constellation Jul 26, 2013

Hi Guys,

This is my first post on the forum and to be quite frank, i'm a total rookie when it comes to omega watches although I have owned one since Christmas 2006.
    So, I would request you go easy on me... please? :D

I bought a Men's Omega Constellation from the AD in Abu Dhabi, UAE in 2006. Reference 12171500 Cal 1532.
    It has a stainless steel/18k Gold full link bracelet, 40 diamonds on a gold bezel, champagne dial with a diamond pattern like you see on the leather seats of bentleys (have to look a bit close to see it) and 12 sapphires as hour markers.

I was told that this model was discontinued by the sales person and it was the only one they had remaining at the time. I have only worn it a handful of times and am considering parting with it so I can restore my grand fathers old watch.
    So I went on to the vintage omega watch database and entered the reference numbers and calibre and couldn't find my variation of the watch on the site, I've also googled it around and can't seem to find an exact duplicate ref # and cal that matches the look of my watch.
    http://www.omegawatches.com/spirit/history/vintage-omegas/vintage-watches-database
    Could anyone tell me why that is?
    Also, as I mentioned I'm considering parting with it and would really appreciate if someone could give me an idea of what it's worth because the only site where I did see the exact same watch with the ref and cal said $5000-$10,000 which struck me as quite odd. Would I be correct to assume that it's based on condition of the watch? I'm hoping someone could narrow those figures down for me. (Pictures of actual watch included)

Appreciate you taking the time to read this and Thanks in advance if you choose to reply with your wisdom :)

image (1).jpeg image (2).jpeg image (5).jpeg image.jpeg
  2. constellation Jul 27, 2013

3. constellation Jul 27, 2013