Help on identifying possible re-dials and refurbished components on vintage seamasters.

Hello! I am brand new to the vintage watch community and I am trying to educate myself as much as possible before making a purchase. While browsing eBay and chrono 24 I find myself questioning many pieces as I am looking to purchase 100% original seamasters from the 60s decade. I figured I would make this thread for individuals in my similar position to post pictures and ask questions that more experienced enthusiasts could help answer!

I came across this seamaster on eBay (ref. 14701 1 sc) and am having some speculation about the 12,6, and 9 hour markers. When I look up the reference # none of them have the elongated markers so I’m thinking they have been replaced? From what little knowledge I have everything else looks original but I could be wrong. Any advice helps. Thanks in advance.

I appreciate the feedback and information. Not trying to discredit anyone’s advice I just figured I’d post it on this thread as well and see if other people had any opinions.

Don’t get me wrong, I wasn’t implying you were unappreciative. There’s just a difference between an opinion and a fact sometimes. You asked if the dial was a legitimate variant and got a reply. I just meant to let you know that after that, there’s likely not much discussion needed. Personally, even if I had been of a contrary opinion, having read @mac_omega s post I would’ve known I had been wrong. 😀

Of course, you can also ask folks here about an opinion! Is the dial patinated or rather damaged? Do you think it’d be a bad thing if the plexi wasn’t original as I can’t spot the etched Omega logo in its middle? Should butter really be eaten raw as a spread? (Borderline; no; hell no! - but that’s just my opinion )