Forums Latest Members

Help: Looking for Arrowhead Markers+Stainless/Silver Dial > Also was this a legit Seamaster?

1. dlukask Jun 11, 2014

First, your response to my question is greeted with a ton of respect and gratitude. I'm very new to the world of Omega watches, but as a knowledgable person in other areas, I can appreciate those of you who know what you're talking about. I am hoping the wiser of you will help me. I have always been fascinated by watches. I recently discovered the greatness of vintage Omega watches, and I would like to find the right one to eventually spend the money on.

Before actually doing any research, I stumbled upon the proceeding 1959 Seamaster on eBay and was bidding on it. [Please see the images below...] I lost the auction, but I am suspecting it was a good thing(?) After doing just a little research and reading some of the great wisdom on this forum, I'm curious if this watch was even a legitimate specimen. Looking back, it looks like a couple of the markers have glue protruding from under them...?

Another question is, did Seamasters typically come with these Arrowhead markers? I've seen them on quite a few Constellations, but this is the only Seamaster I've seen like this, so far, all stainless (presumably).

This watch captured my attention with its details, and I am very much hoping to find a similar vintage Omega that might be accurate "enough" as a daily wearer – I'm not opposed to the normal resetting that accompanies old automatics though. I really love the look of this watch, and was hoping some of you might know of models from a similar vintage that have these features. The aesthetic features I am most interested in are:

> A stainless steel case
    > A silver/stainless/brushed dial
    > "Arrowhead" markers

Are Seamasters and Constellations the only watches that would have these details? Which is considered the "better" of the two models?

Thank you very much.