Forums Latest Members

Help for a new member interested in a specific Omega

1. Lombard7 Jun 8, 2021

Good evening everyone! I'm very excited to be here. I am really a novice when it comes to watches but am very interested in learning more about them. Last summer I did some research over the course of a few months and purchased a brand new Rolex Date Just for my wife as a 40th birthday present, however I find myself somewhat more attracted to Omega's.

I'm not looking to be a collector, I want a watch i'd actually enjoy wearing on a daily basis and find myself very interested in the Omega Seamaster that was created for the 2010 Olympics in Vancouver. I love sports generally and the olympics in particular and have a connection to Canada.

I've seen a few on Ebay over the past few months but I'm wary of making such an expensive purchase via an auction site. Can anyone provide any advice on where to look or how to make such a purchase safely? I found this forum when I called up my local Omega boutique to ask and they suggested I start here. If anyone could provide any guidance or better yet, if you have one for sale please let me know!! I look forward to interacting with everyone!

2. Walrus Jun 8, 2021

You should, just a suggestion of course, post the model you are looking for. Many of us watch people respond better with pictures

Dan S and 64Wing like this.
  3. SkunkPrince Jun 8, 2021

Certainly a striking watch but as a limited edition, it will cost more to buy and possibly cost more to own. What, specifically, did you like about it?

Another watch from that era, the 2254.50.00 Seamaster Professional is quite a handsome choice as well and they don't cost as much as the limited editions.

https://www.omegawatches.com/en-us/watch-omega-seamaster-300-m-chronometer-22545000

Take a look and see what might appeal to you more or less than whatever else you've seen.

4. 64Wing Jun 8, 2021