Forums Latest Members

Heavyweight boxing anyone?

1. Edantony Nov 21, 2017

Hi guys,

Was in Brooklyn a couple of weeks ago and saw my 2nd Deontay Wilder fight. While I'm not an expert, the atmosphere and the sport in general I find quite entertaining.
    Anyway, I know alot of guys on this forum are English, and wanted your take on a potential Joshua-Wilder fight next year. They say its in the works, and if it happens could be quite interesting.
    Both fighters are apparently a bit overhyped (Wilder - Stiverne 2 was a joke, and Joshua-Takam was bla).

Wondering if more seasoned boxing amateurs can chime in on the potential matchup.

Hereunder a couple of pics i took at the Barclays Center.

IMG_3698.JPG IMG_3701.JPG
    Tet likes this.
  2. Tet I prefer Dilmah do try it Nov 21, 2017

I love boxing, only sport I've ever liked. Been to quite a few fights but not in a while (Froch v Groves II was my last one).

I'm less keen on heavyweight these days but I do have a feeling the division is about to come to life in the next couple of years.

AJ v Wilder is the fight we all want to see, I'd pick AJ but if Wilder can weather the early rounds who knows. AJ needs to stop bulking up though, if he continues to do so it'll be how own undoing.

Fury would likely beat both if he can drop the weight and get back to his best.

Edantony likes this.
  3. Edantony Nov 21, 2017

Saw Fury come in and challenge Wilder on the ring, at the end of Wilder-Spilzcka. Don't know if he'll ever get his crap together after that cocain issue.
    I agree, AJ-Wilder would be very interesting.
    In middleweights (? Im not sure), I watched GGG - Canelo Alvarez and man that was a good fight. Such technique, especially Canelo with incessant ducking was impressive.
    Being French, we do have Takam in the heavyweight who's towards the end of his career and Tony Yoka coming up. Yoka still has a couple years ahead of him before being interesting I guess.

4. Llewis123 Nov 21, 2017