Forums Latest Members

Have anyone else been forced to move their listings to the dealer section as an entusiast?

1. hejsam Mar 6, 2021

I was contacted yesterday by admins and asked to move my listings to the dealer section.

No real reason other than ”Just looking at your sales history it seems like you’ve been dealing a decent volume”.
    I counted my listings and its 28 total of the 2 years I have been here. Maybe a lot to some but not an eye opening volume to me.

I’m no professional dealer or even an amateur dealer. I’m just an watch entusiast and therefore buy a lot of watches, this also means I have to sell some of them. Sometimes for profit and sometimes I take a hit, like all do in this hobby.

This was cleary nothing that would be discussed since the admins made a decision already.

Have anyone else been contacted? Any good reason for moving members to the dealer section that clearly not is dealing?

WhatYourWatchSay likes this.
  2. Gav1967 Tend not to fret too much Mar 6, 2021

I'm not sure what you are hoping to achieve with a public thread. It would be better to take it up the mods privately I would have thought.
    If that proves unsuccessful (which it may) I think I would feel disinclined to upset the apple cart any further and just feel grateful you are still being allowed to sell watches to a great audience without having to pay for the service. (Unless of course you choose to)
    Just my opinion of course

KAP, lindo, Faz and 6 others like this.
  3. hejsam Mar 6, 2021

I of course asked the admin that messaged me first but with no answear on my questions regarding the reason of this decision and not willing to discuss this further I was hoping to get more enlightenment on the subject in a public thread.

If more members also got this new rules to follow that I have this will probably be new guidlines on the forum from now on and thats fine for me, I just want some transparency for the reason behind it.