Forums Latest Members
  1. Mr Bing Apr 6, 2016

OK, I realise this is no big deal for some of you 'more seasoned' guys around here. A stroll in the park, something you could do in your sleep...but this is my first attempt at removing a bracelet and putting on a strap.

This is my recently acquired Aqua Terra which I love because of its versatility and I wanted a watch that I could wear on bracelet and strap. I was in two minds whether to take it to the OB or attempt the change myself. So this morning I took the bull by the horns, whipped out my tool (Bergeon 6111) and went to work.

Started like this:

image.jpeg

A little messy but I wanted to protect those lugs:

image.jpeg

Yessss.....took a while, those spring bars can be stubborn little fockers, but we have progress:

image.jpeg

And here she is on brown alligator. Just have to fit the deployant clasp now:

image.jpeg

Jeez, the deployant took almost as long as the strap change....another bloody spring bar!

But, hey, job done and mission accomplished:

image.jpeg

Not a huge job but feeling kinda smug right now. :)

Cheers folks,

Paul

sky21, KstateSkier, gemini4 and 24 others like this.
  2. alam Apr 6, 2016

Well done! :thumbsup: and congrats in completing an important Skill-Level-One task! :p

grad.PNG
    cristos71, Nitzbar, sgtpry and 4 others like this.
  3. Jones in LA Isofrane hoarder. Apr 6, 2016

You're a brave man, and the result looks fantastic! Congrats!

4. Kwijibo Apr 6, 2016

He is a really brave man. Some have died changing a strap :p. Very nice watch Mr Bing. I have the older version taht is way more beautiful but one does what he can :D

arkstfan likes this.
  5. Darlinboy Pratts! Will I B******S!!! Apr 6, 2016

arkstfan, sgtpry and GregH like this.
  6. Jminchoi Apr 6, 2016

Nice job. It looks great on a strap! Out of curiosity what strap is that?

7. Kwijibo Apr 6, 2016

French people are always sarcastic didn't you know that? But it rarely nean. :)