Forums Latest Members

SOLD FULLY ORIGINAL & UNTOUCHED HEUER CARRERA 3647S WITH ORIGINAL CORFAM

1. bernarddevos Feb 22, 2020

Hi guys,
    I am offering a completely original & untouched Heuer Carrera 3647S with its original big and small holes corfam.
    It's really incredibly rare to find a Carrera with this 18mm original corfam.
    This reference often came with a black corfam without holes and the golden Heuer text on the inside of the strap.
    I have been collecting Heuer for many years and it's the first time I see this 18mm big/small holes corfam.
    So believe me it's super super rare. The nice thing is that it's not only in great condition but it tropicalized in the most beautiful way.

About the reference 3647S I think most of us know the watch pretty well.
    But make no mistake, it's not that easy to find one in this amazing condition.
    Here one that was sold by Hodinkee: https://shop.hodinkee.com/products/1960s-heuer-carrera-reference-3647s?variant=22127682500#

Case is absolutely untouched. My pictures show very well the sharpness. Of course there are some scratches but nothing deep or disturbing. Well not for me and I find the case on an Heuer watch very important.
    But if you are looking for NOS this is not your watch.
    Case-back in good condition with minor scratches. Inside showing the correct engravings.
    Original pushers and non-signed crown. ( crown is supposed to be unsigned )
    Original plexi.

Silver dial with sunburst finish is in a close to perfect condition.
    Indices have the original tritium with that nice dark brown color. Polished steel hands also have the original tritium with a color a bit lighter than the indices. Under UV the tritium is still glowing nicely. When you take away the UV the glowing fades away in 2/3 seconds. Last picture is taken under UV light.
    ( Please note that there is no stain in the dial at minute 30 in the right register. It's something in the plexi )