First Constellation - Original one ?

Hello,

First thing, I have spent a lot of time on this forum trying to get a lot of knowledge on the omega vintage watches and I want to say thank you to all of you about this, it helped me a lot.

But as I am a newbie, I would like to know what do you think about my purchase, I directly put the sale link as the pictures are quite good : https://www.catawiki.com/fr/l/50578...-no-reserve-price-ref-168-004-homme-1960-1969

I have checked few points it looks like an original but I would like to know what do you think ? I think the dial have been restored as it looks very clean. Also there is a hit on the crown, I was wondering if it worth to get a new one ?

I just received it, I am working so did not get time to really activate the system but it looks working fine. Regarding this I had a question, if you knew what is the time reserve on this mechanism ? I was not able to find info about this.

Thanks,
Adrien

Hello Adrien,

Pictures are bit blurry but dial looks original. It's a 168.004 with original hidden crown. This model has great wrist presence because of the diameter and bezel. I dont see the hit on the crown. I would keep the original. Finding another hidden crown will be very hard. Not sure what the possible power reserve is of these. I see a lot of 50 hrs. But of course this depends on the service history and the quality of the service.

Hope this helps. And please post pictures next time. 馃憤

Thank you for the informations 馃榾.

Unfortunately, I have a bad news (I think), I am wearing my watch since yesterday and I have noticed that the second stops several times on the 50th. It stops few minutes and restart after and runs normally then. I suspect that there is an issue with the mechanism but I don't know how severe it is. Do you have any idea to confirm that the mechanism is involved ? And how much could it be to fix it ?