Forums Latest Members
  1. Vercingetorix Spam Risk Oct 14, 2020

2. sonicosa Oct 14, 2020

Feeling quite down lately. Combination of the pandemic and my work / volunteer load have been weighing on me.

This 3 minutes with the peanuts gang is a welcome respite. Thanks.

3. Waltesefalcon Oct 14, 2020

Actually yes, I broke my foot in July which led to two surgeries and a very long recovery process that I'm in the middle of.

As a result of the broken foot my school decided I was the perfect candidate for virtual school, so I lost my classroom.

In a nutshell I'm stuck at home alone working on a computer (which I hate) cut off from my students and coworkers and am struggling with what seems like an interminably slow healing process.

inchpincher, Walrus, M'Bob and 4 others like this.
  4. LesXL Oct 14, 2020

I feel you... I've been battling ankle issues for the past 2 years. First I twisted my left ankle that took almost 6/7 months to fully heal, and obviously I twisted my right ankle 2 months after playing badminton... That was in March this year, and I'm only getting at the end of it now!

Frustrating part was that I was in a good running streak last year, and was looking to run the Brussels 20km race again... This year race was cancelled because of the pandemic, which was ok due my right ankle problem.

Now aiming to run in May the 2021 race edition hoping things are better with Covid.

Not being able to be without pain in your body plays a lot in your overall mood

DaveK likes this.
  5. RonJ Oct 14, 2020

I just realized I dance like Linus.

Mad Dog, Caliber561, kkt and 3 others like this.
  6. janice&fred Oct 14, 2020

Be grateful you're working. Many Americans are in a much worse situation.

7. BrianPankow Oct 14, 2020