Forums Latest Members
  1. Kapka Oct 5, 2017

Hi guys

I'm quite new to the UG watches but I came across a vey early version (according to reference table I found) of the polarouter and I'm very curious about this specific dial. I did look trough @Severin amazing post about all dial versions but I don't see this one. What I mean is the position of the "Polarouter" word. The dial it self looks very legit in my eyes and the watch looks unpolished and original (case/movement/crown etc). Movement inside is cal 138 SS, bumper. The watch it self needs a service. Is it worth investing in a spare movement? Found some on ebay (cal 138)

Grateful for any comment!

20171005_233611.jpg 20171005_233641.jpg
  2. gatorcpa ΩF InvestiGator Staff Member Oct 5, 2017

Never seen one like that either.

My gut tells me it’s legit, although it’s an unusual variation.

If the price is reasonable, always a good idea to have a spare movement for parts. Cheap insurance, as Universal parts can be difficult to find. However, if the watch is running reasonably well you may never need spare parts.

Nice one. :thumbsup:
    gatorcpa

Kapka, sdre and gop76 like this.
  3. gop76 Oct 5, 2017

I saw that Polarouter placement before. Here:

advertisement24-big.jpg

The watch looks good to me, i would go for it. Movement issues wouldn't worry me too much, parts are available.

Giff2577 and Kapka like this.
  4. Dre Oct 5, 2017

Dial looks good, any spare parts for UG is always a plus! And dibs!

Kapka likes this.
  5. ARP488 Oct 5, 2017

Fantastic example grab it!

Kapka likes this.
  6. x3no Oct 5, 2017

Have seen that dial variation quite a few times, and as others have said, it's legit. Good luck!

Kapka likes this.
  7. panaitchrono Oct 6, 2017

I like it very much, if the price is reasonable go for it.

Kapka likes this.
  8. Kapka Oct 6, 2017