Do I have a sick watch?

Greetings fellow forum members. I have a Seamaster Pro midsize 2551.80 which has been behaving a bit strangely of late and I was just wondering if anyone out there can suggest possible causes. Please forgive me if this post is a bit long winded but I feel that some background info is needed.

My watch had been serviced by Omega about 2 years ago and been running pretty consistently at about +4 seconds a day on the wrist, resting dial up overnight. About 2 months ago, I went overseas to Singapore for the first time in three years. I was going from a southern Australian winter to the tropics. On my first morning there, I hacked the watch and synchronised it with the local network time. To my great surprise, after the first two days it had gained only 4 seconds. This continued for another couple of days and then it started to suddenly lose time so that after eight days, it was -1 seconds slow. The only thing out of the ordinary that I did whilst I was in Singapore was go to Universal Studios on that first day and riding on some roller coasters with my kids. I've previously been on roller coasters with this watch before without any problems.