Forums Latest Members

Calling for Rolex experts

1. Uniqez Mar 15, 2017

Ladies and Gentlemen,
    Once again I'm asking for your expertise.I'm trying to pick one Rolex for the everyday beater, my choice stopped on the air kings and date.
    Could you help me determine if these are looking good?
    Sorry for lack of movement pictures, but this is all I have from the seller. Also, I know that the first AirKing has P series, brings this watch to 2000s, dial looks ok to me case maybe lightly polished, Date on jubilee has 8xx series, I believe.For my untrained eye it look OK, but I'm really new to Rolex.
    Another one is airking with Roman numerals, A serial number, had suspected that dial has been touched
    So, my concern is the font used for serial number, does it looks OK to you guys? Obviously, you can clearly see that case has been polished as well.
    Once again I will appreciate any feedback.Thanks in advance.

IMG_1267.JPG IMG_1268.JPG IMG_1269.JPG IMG_1270.JPG
    Edited Jun 10, 2020
  2. watchknut New watch + Instagram + wife = dumbass Mar 15, 2017

Get a plastic crystal Air King...the more plain the better in my book...

Uniqez and OMGRLX like this.
  3. Uniqez Mar 15, 2017

I think that one is in the best shape from these three.

4. OMGRLX a RolexBear in disguise Mar 15, 2017

I vote for the air king too. I always prefer the classic beautiful design over two-tones, romans, blings and the like...

Uniqez likes this.
  5. Nobel Prize Spell Master! Mar 15, 2017

Agreed air King on the left wins. The one with roman numerals feels wrong to me. Can't really tell why but the balance is off to my eye. I could be wrong.

Uniqez likes this.
  6. Uniqez Mar 15, 2017