Forums Latest Members
  1. CaptainWinsor Oct 6, 2018

im a soccer referee and wanted to hear from anyone else who refs and what watches they use

2. oddboy Zero to Grail+2998 In Six Months Oct 6, 2018

I think @UncleBuck has a killer soccer timer, which looks like this

BS-W-255-Omega-Soccer-Timer-08.jpg

3. UncleBuck understands the decision making hierarchy Oct 6, 2018

IMGP3708 smaller.jpg

I bought it in '72, joined the forum to sell it and Dennis, the squirrel, slowed me down and invited me to stick-around.
    Now, it's the flagship of my very enjoyable hobby.
    Thanks for remembering, Joel.

4. JohnSteed Oct 6, 2018

Used my assistants to track timing when I coached or refer’d kid’s soccer / baseball

Too busy yelling out during games ( instructions taunts whatever ) to Watch time. [edit] but recall seeing phones out ...

5. FreelanceWriter Oct 7, 2018

6. BlackTalon This Space for Rent Oct 7, 2018

I am not a soccer referee, but I sure as heck did my best to make them work during 40 years of playing. And my watch of preference? A Speedmaster. :D

CTS-V likes this.
  7. Davidt Oct 7, 2018

Soccer? ::facepalm2::

8. ras47 Oct 7, 2018

I know a couple Rugby refs and they all use digital watches. One uses a Suunto for the large display.

Screen Shot 2018-10-07 at 8.19.25 PM.png

9. CaptainWinsor Oct 7, 2018

I’ll check that one out. Wearing a good watch is not a great option

10. Wryfox Oct 9, 2018

I referee kids, employees during the day, in-laws on weekends, and stupid neighbors occasionally. My timekeeping is in years.........

noelekal, ras47 and haqq777 like this.
  11. CaptainWinsor Oct 9, 2018

Looked at the Suunto brand. Nice but I found an app for soccer refs but it doesn’t work with that brand. Looking at a used Apple Watch probably

12. BlackTalon This Space for Rent Oct 9, 2018